Minutes of Meeting

Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida

Date: April 16, 2020 (12:00-12:30 pm), Venue: Zoom Meeting

The broad agenda of the meeting was to discuss the academic status of four students of PGDM-G (2018-20) who were not qualified for the award of PGDM diploma because of their CGPA less than 5 after trimester-VI.

Members Present

- 1. Dr Puneet Dubblish (Program Director, PGDM-G)
- 2. Dr Pratibha Wasan (Dean-Academics)
- 3. Dr A K Puri (Professor-Finance)
- 4. Dr Santosh Sood (Adjunct Professor-Marketing)
- 5. Dr Pragya Gupta (Assistant Professor-BC)
- The Program Director briefed about the status of four students namely Joshil Sharma, Kumar Rishikesh, Ekansh Pathak and Akshat Prakash whose CGPAs after trimester-VI were less than
 The subject/s of trimester-VI in which they got F or less grade are given below:

Student Name	Subject Name	Faculty Name	Marks	Grade
Joshil Sharma	MIM	Prof MS Kumar (VF)	37	F (2 sub grading)
Kumar Rishikesh	Marketing Analytics	Prof Rajesh Sharma	27	F (missed 60 marks internal components)
Ekansh Pathak	B2B	Prof Santosh Sood	58	B (needed 2 grace marks)
Ekansh Pathak	CAPE	Prof Pragya Gupta	45	C+
Akshat Prakash	B2B	Prof Santosh Sood	48.5	C+
Akshat Prakash	CAPE	Prof Pragya Gupta	50.5	В
Akshat Prakash	FDRM	Prof AK Puri	47	В

2. Subsequent to the decision taken in the FCM dated 31st March 2020, the minutes are reproduced verbatim as given below:

"Director requested Dean Academics, Prof. Pratibha Wasan to brief about the results of Term III and VI. Prof. Wasan shared that end term examination for Term III are over; reappear examinations are due. Four cases of term VI were presented and discussed. The council was of the view that Mr. Akshat Prakash, Mr. Kumar Rishikesh and Mr. Ekansh Pathak be asked to appear in their deficient courses when such courses are offered next year. Dean (A) will discuss the case of Mr. Joshil Sharma with respective course instructor."

And decision taken in the FCM dated 13 April 2020, the minutes are reproduced verbatim as given below:

"Dean Academics, Prof. Pratibha Wasan shared that concerned course instructors have agreed to accept project assignment from Mr. Joshil Sharma and Mr. Kumar Rishikesh (refer: MoM dated March 31, 2020."

the assignments were submitted by Joshil Sharma and Kumar Rishikesh to Mr MS Kumar (Visiting Faculty) and Prof Rajesh Sharma respectively on 14th April. After evaluation the marks were submitted to the exam cell on 15th April and results declared that both scored a CGPA above 5. Hence, Joshil Sharma and Kumar Rishikesh were declared pass and eligible for the award of PGDM.

- 3. Also subsequent to the Academic Advisory Council meeting held on 13 the April 2020 where Director, Dr DN Pandey briefed the members about the decision of FCM with regard to the four students and the academic council members empowering the Director to take a call on the remaining two students without compromising on academic norms, the Director asked Dean-Academics to convene a meeting with Program-Director and concerned Course Instructors and take their opinion with respect to Ekansh Pathak and Akshat Prakash.
- 4. The members present first took Ekansh Pathak case whose CGPA was 4.92 and considering that he needed few marks and has also missed few assignments in CAPE, Dr Pragya Gupta agreed to give today an assignment to him. For B2B subject, Dr Santosh Sood consented to give him two grace marks. Program Director was asked to inform Ekansh Pathak to submit the assignment latest by 17 April 2020, failing which he will be declared defaulter and ineligible for the award of PGDM.
- 5. The members were unanimous in their decision to not give any type of special help to Akshat Prakash considering his past track record and that the required marks to get CGPA of 5 was on the higher side.
- 6. Pragya Gupta was asked to complete the evaluation of assignment of CAPE and submit the marks to exam cell on 17th April 2020.
- 7. Program Director was asked to issue an academic dismissal letter of Akshat Prakash and send it by mail to his father.

Dr Puneet Dubblish

Dr Pratibha Wasan

Dr AK Pur

Dr Pragya Gupta

Dr Santoch Soon